A Message from our President

I am glad that you have chosen to find your way to First Iowa State Bank. I hope you will find this site an informative and convenient resource for your banking needs. We also have three offices located throughout Van Buren and Davis Counties, with staff who strive to provide the best in local community banking.

First Iowa State Bank was founded as Farmers State Bank of Keosauqua and Birmingham in March of 1931 and has been a leader in the community ever since. Our mission is to make our communities better every day. Each year, hundreds of volunteer hours and more than $100,000 are donated to local non-profits and community organizations. Our employees live in and are committed to the Southeast Iowa communities we serve; we’re not just your bankers, but your neighbors and friends. First Iowa State Bank is also a true, 100% employee-owned community bank. These facts make our stake in your success even greater and it is our privilege to make a positive impact on our customers’ lives and our communities.

My e-mail address is rdn@1stiowa.bank. Please let me know if there are other ways we can help you achieve the successes in your life.

Richard D. Nichols II, President & CEO
First Iowa State Bank

Richard Nichols 2 web

Go to Top